Water-Life-Peace

Green Cross Switzerland is responsible for the monitoring and evaluation of pesticide disposal projects in 10 countries in the area of the former Soviet Union and for compiling specifications for the management of pesticides and toxic waste.

learn more

Legacy of the Cold War – Less danger through weapons.

The primary goal of the Legacy of Cold War programme is to promote the safe and environmentally-friendly elimination of nuclear and chemical weapons and biological pathogens and the renovation of former military installations.

learn more

Social and Medical Care – Health and education for the most vulnerable.

Green Cross provides medical, psychological and educational measures to improve the living conditions of children, young adults and families living in areas contaminated with radioactivity and chemicals.

learn more

The world’s ten most dangerous sources of environmental toxins in 2016

The Environmental Toxin Report 2016 of the environmental organisations Green Cross Switzerland and Pure Earth, New York provides information about the world’s ten most dangerous sources of environmental toxins and quantifies the worldwide magnitude of adverse health effects caused by toxic substances in DALYs.

learn more

Cooperation instead of confrontation.

Green Cross Switzerland facilitates overcoming consequential damages caused by industrial and military disasters and the clean-up of contaminated sites from the period of the Cold War. Central issues are the improvement of the living quality of people affected by chemical, radioactive and other types of contamination, as well as the promotion of a sustainable development in the spirit of cooperation instead of confrontation. This includes the involvement of all stakeholder groups affected by a problem.More

Help us support disabled children in Vietnam

Donations from Switzerland make it possible for Vietcot, an orthopaedic centre in Hanoi, to provide prostheses and orthoses to around 500 children and adolescents every year on behalf of Green Cross. More

Study Trips

Interested parties, donors, benefactors and advocates have the opportunity to learn more about the Social and Medical Care Programme … More

Sources of environmental toxins are causing 17.78 million lost years of life (DALYs)

Based on the database of the Toxic Sites Identification Program (TSIP), 17.78 million DALYs are attributable to toxic substances from ten sources of environmental toxins … More

Green Cross
Schweiz | Suisse | Svizzera
Heinrichstrasse 241
8005 Zürich
Tel. +41 (0)43 499 13 13
Fax +41 (0)43 499 13 14
info@greencross.ch

Spendenkonto Green Cross Schweiz:
PC 80-576-7
IBAN CH02 0900 0000 8000 0576 7

Eau-Vie-Paix

Green Cross Suisse se charge de surveiller et d’évaluer des projets d’élimination de pesticides dans dix pays d’ex-URSS et de mettre en place les lignes directrices de gestion des pesticides et des résidus toxiques.

en savoir plus

Désarmement – Réduire le danger représenté par les armes.

L’objectif principal du programme de Désarmement Green Cross est de favoriser l’élimination, en toute sécurité et dans le respect de l’environnement, des armes nucléaires et chimiques et des agents biologiques pathogènes, ainsi que d’assainir d’anciennes installations militaires.

en savoir plus

Médecine sociale – Santé et formation pour les plus faibles.

Green Cross introduit des mesures de soutien médical, psychologique et pédagogique afin d’améliorer les conditions de vie des enfants, des jeunes adultes et de leurs familles dans les régions victimes de radiations et de contaminations chimiques.

en savoir plus

Les dix sources de polluants les plus dangereux dans le monde en 2016

Le rapport sur les polluants 2016 des organisations environnementales Green Cross Suisse et Pure Earth basé à New York fait état des dix sources de polluants les plus dangereux au monde et quantifie l’étendue des conséquences des substances toxiques sur la santé à l’échelle mondiale à l’aide de l’indicateur DALY.

en savoir plus

La coopération plutôt que la confrontation.

Green Cross s’engage pour la maîtrise des dommages consécutifs aux catastrophes industrielles et militaires, ainsi que pour l’assainissement des contaminations résiduelles datant de l’époque de la guerre froide. L’amélioration de la qualité de vie des personnes atteintes par des contaminations chimiques, radioactives et autres se situe au premier plan de notre action, ainsi que l’encouragement à un développement durable allant dans le sens de la coopération plutôt que de la confrontation, en impliquant tous les cercles concernés par un problème donné.Plus

Soutenez l’assistance aux enfants handicapés physiques au Vietnam

Les dons de Suisse permettent au Vietcot, un centre orthopédique d’Hanoï, de fournir chaque année les prothèses et orthèses nécessaires à environ 500 enfants et jeunes de la part de Green Cross. Plus

Voyages d’études

C’est l’occasion pour les personnes intéressées, les donateurs, les bienfaiteurs et les porte-paroles de découvrir sur place le programme … Plus

Les sources de polluants entraînent 17,78 millions d’années de vie perdues (DALY)

Selon les données du Toxic Sites Identification Programm (TSIP), 17,78 millions de DALY sont imputables aux substances toxiques émises par les dix sources de polluants environnementaux, … Plus

Green Cross
Schweiz | Suisse | Svizzera
Heinrichstrasse 241
8005 Zürich
Tel. +41 (0)43 499 13 13
Fax +41 (0)43 499 13 14
info@greencross.ch

Spendenkonto Green Cross Schweiz:
PC 80-576-7
IBAN CH02 0900 0000 8000 0576 7