Water-Life-Peace

Green Cross Switzerland is responsible for the monitoring and evaluation of pesticide disposal projects in 10 countries in the area of the former Soviet Union and for compiling specifications for the management of pesticides and toxic waste.

learn more

Legacy of the Cold War – Less danger through weapons.

The primary goal of the Legacy of Cold War programme is to promote the safe and environmentally-friendly elimination of nuclear and chemical weapons and biological pathogens and the renovation of former military installations.

learn more

Social and Medical Care – Health and education for the most vulnerable.

Green Cross provides medical, psychological and educational measures to improve the living conditions of children, young adults and families living in areas contaminated with radioactivity and chemicals.

learn more

The world’s ten most dangerous sources of environmental toxins in 2016

The Environmental Toxin Report 2016 of the environmental organisations Green Cross Switzerland and Pure Earth, New York provides information about the world’s ten most dangerous sources of environmental toxins and quantifies the worldwide magnitude of adverse health effects caused by toxic substances in DALYs.

learn more

Cooperation instead of confrontation.

Green Cross Switzerland facilitates overcoming consequential damages caused by industrial and military disasters and the clean-up of contaminated sites from the period of the Cold War. Central issues are the improvement of the living quality of people affected by chemical, radioactive and other types of contamination, as well as the promotion of a sustainable development in the spirit of cooperation instead of confrontation. This includes the involvement of all stakeholder groups affected by a problem.More

Help us support disabled children in Vietnam

Donations from Switzerland make it possible for Vietcot, an orthopaedic centre in Hanoi, to provide prostheses and orthoses to around 500 children and adolescents every year on behalf of Green Cross. More

Study Trips

Interested parties, donors, benefactors and advocates have the opportunity to learn more about the Social and Medical Care Programme … More

Sources of environmental toxins are causing 17.78 million lost years of life (DALYs)

Based on the database of the Toxic Sites Identification Program (TSIP), 17.78 million DALYs are attributable to toxic substances from ten sources of environmental toxins … More

Green Cross
Schweiz | Suisse | Svizzera
Heinrichstrasse 241
8005 Zürich
Tel. +41 (0)43 499 13 13
Fax +41 (0)43 499 13 14
info@greencross.ch

Spendenkonto Green Cross Schweiz:
PC 80-576-7
IBAN CH02 0900 0000 8000 0576 7

Wasser-Leben-Frieden

Green Cross Schweiz ist mit dem Monitoring und der Evaluation von Projekten zur Pestizidentsorgung in zehn Ländern auf dem Gebiet der ehemaligen Sowjetunion sowie mit der Erstellung von Leitlinien für das Pestizid- und Altlastenmanagement beauftragt.

erfahren Sie mehr

Abrüstung – Weniger Gefahren durch Waffen.

Hauptziel des Green-Cross-Abrüstungsprogramms ist die Förderung der sicheren und umweltverträglichen Eliminierung von nuklearen und chemischen Waffen, biologischen Pathogenen und die Sanierung von ehemaligen Militäranlagen.

erfahren Sie mehr

Sozialmedizin – Gesundheit und Bildung für die Schwächsten.

Green Cross stellt medizinische, psychologische und pädagogische Massnahmen zur Verfügung, die die Lebensbedingungen von Kindern, jungen Erwachsenen und Familien in radioaktiv und chemisch verseuchten Gebieten verbessern.

erfahren Sie mehr

Die zehn gefährlichsten Umweltgiftquellen weltweit des Jahres 2016

Der Umweltgiftreport 2016 der Umweltorganisationen Green Cross Schweiz und Pure Earth, New York, informiert über die zehn weltweit gefährlichsten Umweltgiftquellen und quantifiziert das weltweite Ausmass der Gesundheitsschäden durch toxische Substanzen in DALYs.

erfahren Sie mehr

Kooperation statt Konfrontation.

Green Cross Schweiz setzt sich für die Bewältigung der Folgeschäden aus Industrie- und Militärkatastrophen ein und für die Sanierung von Altlasten aus der Zeit des Kalten Krieges. Im Vordergrund steht die Verbesserung der Lebensqualität von Menschen, die durch chemische, radioaktive und andersartige Verseuchungen betroffen sind, sowie die Förderung einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung im Sinne von Kooperation statt Konfrontation unter Einbezug aller von einem Problem betroffenen Kreise. Mehr

Unterstützen Sie die Versorgung körperbehinderter Kinder in Vietnam

Spenden aus der Schweiz erlauben es dem Vietcot, einem Orthopädiezentrum in Hanoi, im Auftrag von Green Cross jedes Jahr rund 500 Kinder und Jugendliche mit den notwendigen Prothesen und Orthesen zu versorgen. Mehr

Projektreisen

Interessierten, Spendenden, Gönnern und Fürsprechern bietet sich die Gelegenheit, sich vor Ort über das Programm … Mehr

Umweltgiftquellen verursachen 17,78 Millionen verlorene Lebensjahre (DALYs)

Basierend auf der Datenbank Toxic Sites Identification Program (TSIP) sind 17,78 Millionen DALYs auf toxische Substanzen … Mehr

Green Cross
Schweiz | Suisse | Svizzera
Heinrichstrasse 241
8005 Zürich
Tel. +41 (0)43 499 13 13
Fax +41 (0)43 499 13 14
info@greencross.ch

Spendenkonto Green Cross Schweiz:
PC 80-576-7
IBAN CH02 0900 0000 8000 0576 7